Board of Directors

The Foundation is currently governed by a 15-member Board of Directors that is composed of corporate leaders from all over the East Bay. The Foundation's by-laws allow the Board to grow up to 21 members. A contract between the Foundation and Park District sets forth the role of the Foundation in terms of fundraising and promotion of the Park District and its programs as well as the support the Park District will in turn provide for the Foundation.


William Acevedo Wendel, Rosen, Black, & Dean
(510) 834-6600
William Yarborough Bank of America
(925) 692-8516
John Dilsaver Real Estate Broker
Robert Jacques Destination Wealth Management
(925) 935-2900
Jess Brown

Pacific Gas & Electric

(415) 973-0369


Christina Clark


Chip Conradi

The Clorox Company
(510) 271-7192


Cynthia Deaver

 Wells Fargo Asset Management | Wells Capital Management

(415) 396-1610


Mark Hughes

DC Solar Systems


Jenny Mack

Kaiser Permanente, Northern California
(510) 987-3291


Thomas Meier

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc.

(510) 271-2616


Tim Sbranti

Dublin Unified School District


George Sloan

Education Consultant



Rand H. Swenson


Retired Refinery Manager
(925) 768-0841



Keith Turner



(925) 467-2212

Ex Officio  
Whitney Dotson President, Board of Directors, East Bay Regional Park District
Life Directors  
Peter Oswald Sunset Development Company
Steve Costa  
Walter Costa  
John Knox  
Richard L. Spees  
Director of Operations, Programs & Development    
Nancy S. Baglietto East Bay Regional Park District
Executive Director  
Carol Johnson East Bay Regional Park District